Funded by the European Union





Implemented by the Council of Europe

Tbilisi, Georgia 7-8 February 2012 "Women participation in public life"

List of Participants

Parliamentarians

<u>Armenia</u> Ms Zaruhi Postanjyan, MP, "Heritage" Group

Mrs Hermine Naghdalyan MP, HHK Group

<u>Azerbaijan</u> Ms Gafarova Sahiba Member of the Parliament of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Ms Pashayeva Ganira Member of the Parliament of the Republic of Azerbaijan

<u>Georgia</u> Mrs Rusudan Kervalishvili Deputy Chairperson of the Parliament of Georgia

Mrs Marika Verulashvili Deputy Chairperson, Human Rights and Civil Integration Committee

Mrs Khatuna Ochiauri First Deputy Chairperson, Education, Science and Culture Committee

Ms Elene Javakhadze Member, Procedural Issues and Rules Committee

Mrs Guranda Jabua Member, Sector Economy and Economic Policy Committee

<u>Moldova</u>

Ms Stella Jantuan

Deputy Chairperson, Committee of Human Rights and Inter-Ethnic Relations, Democratic Party

Ms Corina Fusu

Deputy Chairperson, Committee of Culture, Education, Research, Youth, Sport and Media; Liberal Party

Ms Galina Balmos

Member of the Committee of Social Protection, Health and Family; Party of Communists of the Republic of Moldova

Ms Maria Nasu

Member of the Committee of Social Protection, Health and Family; Liberal Democratic Party

<u>Ukraine</u>

Mrs Olena Bondarenko Yulia Tymoshenko Bloc, Member of the Parliament of Ukraine

Ms Lesia Orobets Bloc "Our Ukraine – People's Self-Defence, Member of the Parliament of Ukraine

Civil Society Representatives

Armenia

Ms Jemma Hasratyan

Armenian Association on Women with University Education, Yerevan

<u>Azerbaijan</u>

Dr Leila Alieva

Center for National and International Studies, Baku

<u>Belarus</u>

Ms Anastasiya Darafeyeva

Alumni, East-European School of Political Studies Journalist

Ms Alaksandra Dynko

Alumni, East-European School of Political Studies Journalist

Georgia

Mrs Nino Lomjaria

Coordinator Democracy and Governance working group International Society for Fair Elections and Democracy (ISFED) Tbilisi

Moldova

Mrs Corina Cepoi

Director, Chisinau School of Advanced Journalism Independent Journalism Center Chisinau

<u>Ukraine</u> Ms Ganna Voinich Acting Executive Director Ukrainian Women's Fund

Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE)

Ms Nursuna Memecan

Member of the Committee on Equality and Non-Discrimination of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe

Council of Europe Secretariat

Ms Caterina Bolognese

Head of the Council of Europe Office in Georgia

Ms Tania VAN DIJK

Deputy Head of the Council of Europe Office in Georgia

Ms Myrtia Murgia

Programme Manager, Confidence Building Measures and Electoral Assistance, Directorate General of Democracy, Council of Europe

Ms Marianna Ntalla

Programme Assistant, Confidence Building Measures and Electoral Assistance, Directorate General of Democracy, Council of Europe

European Union Delegation to Georgia

Mr Boris Iarochevitch Deputy Head of the EU Delegation to Georgia

Experts

Ms Margaret Gallagher

Media & Gender Expert United Kingdom

Ms Anne Grandvoinnet

Expert of the Venice Commission of the Council of Europe France

Ms Anita Nyberg

Gender Studies Department of Ethnology, History of Religions and Gender Studies Stockholm University Sweden

Ms Susanne Caarls

Consultant for the Council of Europe The Netherlands

Central Election Commission of Georgia

Mr Zurab Kharatishvili Chairman of the Central Election Commission of Georgia

Ms Nino Goguadze CEC member

Ms Elisabed Velidze Head of Administrative Department

State Minister of Georgia on European and Euro-Atlantic Integration

Mrs Tamar Beruchashvili, Chief Adviser to the State Minister of Georgia on European and Euro-Atlantic Integration, Tbilisi

Mrs Eka Sepashvili Office of the State Minister on European and Euro-Atlantic Integration